Export, Innovate, Invest - The Canadian Trade Commissioner Service

Support Network

In addition to the Trade Commissioner Service's network of offices abroad and in Canada, Canadian firms and individuals have access to a number of support services to assist them specifically in accessing business opportunities in development markets.

Offices of Liaison with the International Financial Institutions are the primary contact for Canadian firms pursuing MDB related business opportunities. OLIFI assists and supports Canadian firms in interacting with the MDBs by offering procurement and competitive information, briefing sessions, qualified contacts, visit information, and assistance with resolving any problems.

Canadian trade offices in UN agency host cities can provide advice on the role, procurement procedures, qualified contacts, and business opportunities offered by UN agencies located in their region.

The PSLO Network is a network of local contact persons who facilitate SME access to MDB products and services, as well as interactions between the MDBs and the private sector.

Offices of the Canadian Executive Directors represent the interests of Canada at the individual multilateral development banks. The Office can provide strategic information on MDB policies, priorities and activities, as well as Canadian policy towards the MDBs.

Offices of Liaison with International Financial Institutions (OLIFI)

OLIFI Washington - World Bank and Inter-American Development Bank

Ms. Carolyn Cudmore
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (202) 448-6416
Carolyn.Cudmore@international.gc.ca

Ms. Julie Mann
Trade Commissioner Assistant
Tel: (202) 682-7788
Julie.Mann@international.gc.ca

OLIFI Tunis - African Development Bank

Mr. Ezzeddine Cherni
Trade Commissioner (Liaison with the AfDB)
Tel: (011-216) 70-010-354
Ezzeddine.Cherni@international.gc.ca

OLIFI Manila - Asian Development Bank

Mr. Xuguang Huang
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (011-63-2) 857-9099
Xuguang.Huang@international.gc.ca

Ms. Lina Pulian
Trade Program Assistant
Tel: (011-63-2) 857-9131
Lina.Pulian@international.gc.ca

OLIFI Bridgetown - Caribbean Development Bank

Ms. Tammy Brathwaite
Trade Commissioner (Liaison with the CDB)
Tel: (246) 629-3553
Tammy.Brathwaite@international.gc.ca

Canadian trade offices in UN agency host cities

New York, U.S.A

Contact OLIFI Washington
Tel: (202) 682-7788
IFIWashington@international.gc.ca

Copenhagen, Denmark

Mr. David Horup
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (011-45) 33-48-32-58
David.Horup@international.gc.ca

Geneva, Switzerland

Ms. Sarah Pye
Second Secretary
Tel: (011-41-22) 919-9207
Sarah.Pye@international.gc.ca

Rome, Italy

Ms. Marilisa Pigozzo
Commercial Information Centre Manager
Tel: (011-39-06) 85444 3363
Marilisa.Pigozzo@international.gc.ca

Offices of the Canadian Executive Directors

World Bank

Mr. Alister Smith
Executive Director
Tel: (202) 458-0077
ASmith8@worldbank.org

Ms. Laura Dorling van der Oord
Advisor to the Executive Director
Tel: (202) 473-1831
LDorling@worldbank.org

Inter-American Development Bank (IADB)

Mr. Jim Haley
Executive Director
Tel: (202) 623-1019
JHaley@iadb.org

Ms. Carrie Goodge
Senior Counsellor to the Executive Director
Tel: (202) 623-1023
CarrieG@iadb.org

African Development Bank (AfDB)

Mr. Hau Sing Tse
Executive Director
Tel: (011-216-71) 102 000
H.Tse@afdb.org

Ms. Julie Fortin
Advisor
Tel: (011-216-71) 102 821
J.Fortin@afdb.org

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Ms. Micheline Aucoin
Executive Director
Tel: (011-63-2) 632-6023
MAucoin@adb.org

Ms. Christina Wedekull
Alternate Executive Director
cwedekull@adb.org

Caribbean Development Bank (CDB)

Ms. Louise Clement
Executive Director
Tel: (246) 629-3550
Louise.Clement@international.gc.ca

Ms. Jean McCardle
Alternate Executive Director
Tel: (246) 629-3586
Jean.McCardle@international.gc.ca

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Ms. Claire Dansereau
Director for Canada, Jordan, Morocco and Tunisia
Tel: (011-44-20) 7338 6509
DansereC@ebrd.com

Ms. Zoe Marks
Advisor
Tel: (011-44-20) 7338-6458
marksz@ebrd.com
CanadaOffice@ebrd.com


* If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.