Search

Virtual event: Going Green, Digital and Autonomous: Norwegian Maritime in Transition

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

In efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19, upcoming events may be cancelled, modified, or postponed. Consult the official event organizer or event website for up-to-date information.

Related guidance:

Date: June 16, 2021
Time: 2:00 p.m.
Venue: Online webinar
Location: Multiple locations
Target Audience: Canadian Ocean Technology companies, Ocean Tech clusters.
Sector: Ocean technologies

Welcome to the first of two webinars on the Blue Economy in Norway. The webinars follow a report on the Blue Economy in the Nordics, released in April 2021. 

 

Get insights from key stakeholders on how the Norwegian Maritime Industry is planning to meet its emission reduction targets by going green, digital and autonomous. Join us in exploring the potential for enhanced Canadian - Norwegian cooperation and business opportunities in the Norwegian maritime sector. Hear from Torvald Klaveness AS, DNV, Massterly and Nor-Shipping, moderated by Tom Kleppestø, Maritime Oslofjord.

 

Sign up and tune in Wednesday, June 16, 2pm ADT/1pm EDT/10am PDT (7pm Oslo).

 

We look forward to seeing you!

 

This will be a recording of a live event. You will receive the recording by email. If you have any questions for the speakers, please email them at oslotd@international.gc.ca.

 

Program:

-Welcome and introduction: Tone Nymoen, Trade Officer, Embassy of Canada to Norway and Tom O. Kleppestø, General Manager, Ocean Industry Forum Oslofjord.

-Blue Economy in the Nordics - a short overview: Tom O. Kleppestø, General Manager, Ocean Industry Forum Oslofjord.

-Norway’s route to sustainable shipping & the Green Shipping Programme: Anders Mikkelsen, Regional Business Development Manager, Maritime - North Europe, DNV.

-Norway’s route to digitalization and autonomy: Pia Meling, Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Massterly AS.

-Norway’s role and position in the maritime green shift globally: Lasse Kristoffersen, Group CEO, Torvald Klaveness AS, Vice Chair, International Chamber of Shipping, for the Norwegian Shipowners’ Association.

-Action @ Nor-Shipping 2022 - meet the global maritime world in Oslo: Karen Algaard, Director, Operations and Strategy, Nor-Shipping.

-Panel conversation and prospects for Canadian industry.

 

Register to attend


Why your organization should participate:


Trade Commissioner(s) involvement:

Activities organized by the Trade Commissioner Service


More information

The Trade Commissioner, Heather Higgins, specializes in the Gaming and Digital Entertainment sector for the Silicon Valley market and can provide information on this and other local events that you are considering, as well as advice on business development in the region. Services from the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service are offered free of charge to Canadian companies and organizations.


Date Modified: