Language selection


Aid market support network

In addition to the Trade Commissioner Service's network of offices abroad and in Canada, Canadian firms and individuals have access to a number of support services to assist them specifically in accessing business opportunities in development markets.

Offices of Liaison with International Financial Institutions (OLIFI)

African Development Bank - Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire

Trade Commissioner
Tel: (225) 20 30 07 56

Asian Development Bank - Manila, Philippines

Mrs. Meng Lulu LeBlanc
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (011-63-2) 857-9099

Ms. Lina Pulian
Trade Program Assistant
Tel: (011-63-2) 857-9131

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank - Beijing, China

Ms. Lilian Zhou
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (86-10) 5139-4115

Caribbean Development Bank - Bridgetown, Barbados

Ms. Tammy Brathwaite
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (246) 629-3553

World Bank and Inter-American Development Bank - Washington, D.C.

Ms. Leah Johnston
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (202) 448-6416

Ms. Julie Mann
Trade Commissioner Assistant
Tel: (202) 682-7788

Canadian trade offices in UN agency host cities

New York, U.S.A.

See OLIFI in Washington, D.C.
Tel: (202) 682-7788

Copenhagen, Denmark

Mr. Richard Higginson
Trade Commissioner (CETA)
Tel: (011-45) 3348 3256

Geneva, Switzerland

Ms. Julie Émond
First Secretary (Trade and Development)
Tel: (011-41-22) 919-9293

Rome, Italy

Contact the Trade Section of the Embassy of Canada in Rome
Tel: (011-39-06) 85444 3363

Offices of the Canadian Executive Directors

African Development Bank

Mr. David Stevenson
Executive Director
Tel: (225) 2026-2021

Ms. Khalida Soltani
Tel: (225) 2026-2821

Asian Development Bank

Mr. Kris Panday
Executive Director
Tel: (011-63-2) 632-6023

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Mr. Paul Samson
Executive Director

Ms. Anchela Nadarajah
Tel: (613) 369-3639

Caribbean Development Bank

Mr. Benoît-Pierre Laramée
Executive Director
Tel: (246) 629-3551

Mr. Matthew Straub
Alternate Executive Director
Tel: (246) 629-3586

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Ms. Sarah Fountain Smith
Executive Director
Tel: (011-44-20) 7338 6457

Ms. Nathalie Dubé
Tel: (011-44-20) 7338-6458

Inter-American Development Bank

Mr. Donald Bobiash
Executive Director
Tel: (202) 623-1019

Mr. Darren Rogers
Senior Counsellor
Tel: (202) 623-1023

World Bank

Ms. Louise Levonian
Executive Director
Tel: (202) 458-0077

Ms. Laura Dorling van der Oord
Tel: (202) 473-1831

* If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Date Modified: