Aid market support network

In addition to the Trade Commissioner Service's network of offices abroad and in Canada, Canadian firms and individuals have access to a number of support services to assist them specifically in accessing business opportunities in development markets.

  • Offices of Liaison with the International Financial Institutions 
    The primary contact for Canadian firms pursuing IFI related business opportunities. OLIFI assists and supports Canadian firms in interacting with the IFIs by offering procurement and competitive information, briefing sessions, qualified contacts, visit information, and assistance with resolving any problems.
  • Canadian trade offices in UN agency host cities
    Provide advice on the role, procurement procedures, qualified contacts, and business opportunities offered by UN agencies located in their region.
  • The Global PSLO Network
    A network of local contact persons who facilitate SME access to IFI products and services, as well as interactions between the IFIs and the private sector. Canada is member of this network.
  • Offices of the Canadian executive directors
    Represent the interests of Canada at the individual multilateral development banks. The Office can provide strategic information on IFI policies, priorities and activities, as well as Canadian policy towards the IFIs.

Offices of Liaison with International Financial Institutions (OLIFI)

OLIFI Washington - World Bank and Inter-American Development Bank

Ms. Carolyn Cudmore
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (202) 448-6416
Carolyn.Cudmore@international.gc.ca

Ms. Julie Mann
Trade Commissioner Assistant
Tel: (202) 682-7788
Julie.Mann@international.gc.ca

OLIFI Abidjan - African Development Bank

Mr. Hartman Kouassi
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (225) 20 30 07 56
Hartman.Kouassi@international.gc.ca

OLIFI Manila - Asian Development Bank

Mrs. Meng Lulu LeBlanc
Trade Commissioner
Tel: (011-63-2) 857-9099
Menglulu.Leblanc@international.gc.ca

Ms. Lina Pulian
Trade Program Assistant
Tel: (011-63-2) 857-9131
Lina.Pulian@international.gc.ca

OLIFI Bridgetown - Caribbean Development Bank

Ms. Tammy Brathwaite
Trade Commissioner (Liaison with the CDB)
Tel: (246) 629-3553
Tammy.Brathwaite@international.gc.ca

OLIFI Beijing - Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Ms. Lilian Zhou
Trade Commissioner (Liaison with the AIIB)
Tel: (86-10) 5139-4115
Lili.Zhou@international.gc.ca

Canadian trade offices in UN agency host cities

New York, U.S.A

Contact OLIFI Washington
Tel: (202) 682-7788
IFIWashington@international.gc.ca

Copenhagen, Denmark

Ms. Lisa Yvonne Christensen
Trade Commissioner (CETA)
Tel: (011-45) 3348 3256
Lisa.Christensen@international.gc.ca

Geneva, Switzerland

Ms. Julie Émond
First Secretary (Trade and Development)
Tel: (011-41-22) 919-9293
Julie.Emond@international.gc.ca

Rome, Italy

Contact the ROME Trade Section
Tel: (011-39-06) 85444 3363
Rome-TD@international.gc.ca

Offices of the Canadian Executive Directors

World Bank (WB)

Ms. Christine Hogan
Executive Director
Tel: (202) 458-0077
CHogan@worldbank.org

Ms. Laura Dorling van der Oord
Advisor
Tel: (202) 473-1831
LDorling@worldbank.org

Inter-American Development Bank (IADB)

Mr. Guillermo E. Rishchynski
Executive Director
Tel: (202) 623-1019
GRishchynski@iadb.org

Mr. Brett Maitland
Senior Counsellor
Tel: (202) 623-1023
BMaitland@iadb.org

African Development Bank (AfDB)

Mr. David Stevenson
Executive Director
Tel: (225) 2026-2021
D.Stevenson@afdb.org

Ms. Khalida Soltani
Assistant
Tel: (225) 2026-2821
K.Soltani@afdb.org

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Mr. Kris Panday
Executive Director
Tel: (011-63-2) 632-6023
KrisPanday@adb.org

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)

Mr. Paul Samson
Executive Director
fin.aiib.fin@canada.ca

Ms. Anchela Nadarajah
Advisor
Tel: (613) 369-3639
fin.aiib.fin@canada.ca

Caribbean Development Bank (CDB)

Mr. Benoît-Pierre Laramée
Executive Director
Tel: (246) 629-3551
Benoitpierre.Laramee@international.gc.ca

Mr. Matthew Straub
Alternate Executive Director
Tel: (246) 629-3586
Matthew.Straub@international.gc.ca

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Mr. Douglas Nevison
Executive Director
Tel: (011-44-20) 7338 6509
CanadaOffice@ebrd.com

Ms. Nathalie Dubé
Advisor
Tel: (011-44-20) 7338-6458
CanadaOffice@ebrd.com


* If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.